our staff

 
 

Erik  Schmidt

 PASTOR 

Born and raised near Detroit, Pastor Erik is blessed to be the husband of an incredible woman, the father of three amazing children and, since July 2011, the pastor of a church that loves having fun almost as much as they love Jesus. He lives to make people laugh and to help people better understand the Good News of salvation.

For more from Pastor Erik, you can listen to sermons or follow his Blog

 
 

Virginia Hamlett

 MEMBERSHIP & COMPUTERS 
 
Phone: 734-782-0563
Email: vhamlett@clcflatrock.com
 
 

Kristi Hill

 PRESCHOOL DIRECTOR 
 
Phone: 734-782-0563
Email: khill@clcflatrock.com
 
 

Matt Hire

DIRECTOR OF DISCIPLESHIP 
Born and raised in Ohio, Matt moved to Michigan to pursue his degree in Family Life where he met his wife Kaylynn. He loves singing, playing guitar, classic and modern video games, and helping others to grow in their faith.
 
 
Phone: 734-782-0563 x301
Email: mhire@clcflatrock.com
 
 

Steven Krueger

DIRECTOR OF WORSHIP ARTS
Steven and his wife, Julie, moved up to Flat Rock from Houston, Texas in January of 2017 to serve at Community.  He loves music, hanging out with his wife and dog, Buddy, hanging out with friends, eating good food, and working on his new house.
 
Phone: 734-782-0563 x310
Email: skreuger@clcflatrock.com
 
 

Jeff Ritthaler

TECHNICAL ARTS & FACILITIES
Jeff has been a member of Community since 2002. He loves to watch and play all kinds of sports, and supports the Flat Rock High School Marching Band as President of the Band Association.
 
 
 
Phone: 734-782-0563 x312
Email: jritthaler@clcflatrock.com
 
 
 

Sarah Sweet

Membership Coordinator 
Sarah loves to spend time with her husband, her two kids, and her church family. She’s a verteran of the United States Marine Corps, and outside of work she loves to read, play cards and camp, all with the help of coffee.
 
Phone: 734-782-0563 x306
Email: ssweet@clcflatrock.com
 
 

Jen Westrick

 BUSINESS MANAGER
Jen was born and raised in rural Ohio  where she graduated from the University of Toledo.  She and her husband relocated to Michigan and have spent the past 20 plus years raising their two daughters. In her spare time she enjoys boating, watching her girls play softball, and playing poker.
 
Phone: 734-782-0563 x307
Email: jwestrick@clcflatrock.com